Cheerio, mates

30 Jun

Ida enjoyed her first bona-fide cheerios this morning (she had been eating those little wheat-puff-things that disintegrate upon consumption).  She enjoyed them, but the most exciting part of this milestone was that I totally forgot about there being TOYS in cereal boxes.  As you may already know, there are not toys in bran flakes or organic granola (can someone get on this, please?).  I was really excited to remember this grand tradition.  I think Ida was a little confused about why mama was screaming in the kitchen.  I’m sure my neighbors also have questions.  But I have a tiny, fabulous, plastic, lego-car AND it’s too small for Ida, so it’s all mine for now.  We’ll (and by we, I mean me) work on sharing some other time…

One Response to “Cheerio, mates”

  1. Megan Cottrell July 7, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

    Goodness gracious, she looks giant eating those cheerios. Too cute.

Leave a Reply

